The Midnight Bubble Tea Run

If there’s one thing the United States has given me, it’s my burning passion for bubble tea. (Yes, that is strange because we all know that Bubble Tea’s actually a Taiwanese drink.)

I first read about it a few years ago on someone’s blog and had always been curious about what it was. Last year, while I was strolling through San Francisco’s Chinatown, I came across a little café that advertised bubble tea and finally had my first taste.

With the first sip, I was in pure heaven.

When I got to New York this year, I knew I’d have to seize the opportunity to have as much as possible. (Bubble tea’s really hard to come by in the UK (and impossible to find in Mexico) and the new stand that’s been set up in Cardiff isn’t really the best.) As a result of my addiction while on the East coast, I also got Cerena hooked too.

And that is why, on our last night in the city, rather than go out partying and celebrating, we found ourselves hopping on a subway train in the middle of the night, wandering the streets of Brooklyn, to get our last fix of the sacred Bubble Tea.

2 thoughts on “The Midnight Bubble Tea Run

  1. Pingback: Bubble Tea | How Do You Brew Tea

Leave a Reply

