The One Where Ceri Falls Again …

(Sorry about the crappy quality - it was taken with my phone)

So this is the result from today’s ordeal! 😛

Some of you may remember just over a month ago when I posted about falling over outside my house and cutting my knee up. This happened a few days after I had another nasty trip and ended up falling flat on my face at work.

Well, a couple of days ago I slipped on some water in my bathroom and ended up tumbling to the floor and sustaining a horribly bruised knee (seriously – this thing is gross) and an only slightly sprained wrist.

This morning, I did it again.

I fell down the stairs and now I’ve fractured my foot. 😦

Boo.

Apparently any damage my previous falls have done to my foot hasn’t healed properly so this morning was the last straw and my foot just couldn’t take it anymore. Some soft tissue in my right arm is bruised too but I’ll live with that. The doctor was kind enough to give me some very strong painkillers and I have to attend ‘fracture clinic’ on Thursday. I’m so used to having sprains that I have to keep reminding myself, ‘No! I won’t be up and walking in a few days. I’ve broken my foot!

What kind of bums me out is that this weekend Michael Sheen is here in my home town performing the last couple of scenes from his very public play, The Passion. And it’s been so close to my house.

Unfortunatetly I can’t go and see it now. (Yes, I’m feeling sorry for myself.) From what I understand, he’s playing some sort of Christ figure so perhaps he’ll come and heal me. 😛

Other than that, I’m just going to sit here for the next … (however long it takes) … reading books, watching films and munching on Easter Eggs.

So … yeah. I’m a pleb.

20 thoughts on “The One Where Ceri Falls Again …

    • I’ve always had a horrible lack of balance but the last month or so it’s been considerably worse. I do wonder whether it has something to do with the fact that I have flat feet (as a result of being born with clubfeet). No arches on my feet is bound to cause trouble but I think I’m going to have a word with my doctor about the balance getting worse. :-S

      Like

  1. You poor thing! Actually I fall all the time too, and I was thinking just today that if I ever got MS or something, no one could diagnose me, because they’d say “have you been falling?” and I’d say, “yeah! I ALWAYS do!” Anyway, hope you’re back on both feet soon!

    Like

    • I guess we’re both just as clumsy as each other, Jill. 😛 Heh. My friend calls me ‘Frankie Spencer’. Thanks for the well wishes, hun. 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you, hunni. I’m not in any pain anymore – only when I put my weight on it – which is good. 🙂 Hopefully it’s healing nice and fast.

      Like

    • Haha. Yeah, that picture was taken as the painkillers were setting in nicely and I was wheeled outside the hospital to wait for my lift. Thanks for the well wishes, lovely. 🙂

      Like

  2. Oh my gosh, I cannot believe you injured yourself AGAIN! We need to have you walking around in a bubble or something to keep you safe 🙂

    Get better soon!!!

    Like

    • I know. I’m a fool, right? 😛 The funny thing is that that’s exactly what my friend said when she found out – She was on Google looking up human bubbles, hahaha. She won’t let me go to South America until she’s got that and a GPS installed inside me.

      Thanks, hunni. 🙂

      Like

  3. Oh no, that’s some luck. Take care and you’ll be hoping in no time.

    You look cute in the pic. I can’t take the plain white cast, if i were there I would have spoilt it with ugly doodles 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, Vi. 🙂 Hahaha, my friend’s broken her ankle and had a huge white cast which has now been changed to a nice purple one. Much better. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

