Happy Birthday Mammy

Photo credit.

Yes, I am a child for still calling my mother ‘Mammy’ but sue me. ๐Ÿ˜›

It’s my mother’s birthday today and my job is to make her day as wonderful as possible. ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s horrible and raining out so no plans to go and spoil her with clothes shopping have been made but that doesn’t mean she can’t sit inside with her feet up being waited on hand and foot.

This year I’ve bought her two books by the delightful French novelist, Irรฉne Nรฉmirovsky: Jezebel and All Our World Goods. I also got her two tickets to go and see Calendar Girls in the New Theatre in May, and two tickets to see Goodnight Mister Tom the following week.

If I could, I’d give my Mum the world.

She’s my best friend and I’m so lucky to be so close to her now that we’re both adults and can enjoy the same things.

I love you, Mammy.

Happy Birthday. Have a wonderful, fabulous, exciting, stupendous day! ๐Ÿ˜€

Photo credit.

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mammy

Leave a Reply

