Day Eleven

Dia Once – A letter to one of your exes.

Dear “X”,

You were the first boy to notice me. You were the first boy to ask me out. You were my first kiss. You were my first … .

You were the first boy I met who took advantage of a fat, spotty, teenaged girl who’d do anything to finally have attention from the opposite sex. You were the first boy to hurt me.

You were the first boy from school I made audibly gasp at how much I’d changed after five years: how much weight I’d lost; how my skin had cleared; how happy I was. You were the first boy who realised what he was missing.

Your mistake.

Ceri.

4 thoughts on “Day Eleven

Leave a Reply

